To my family,

by Zoe A. Choo

You know well, it’s almost a daily affair in which I’d end up screaming and crying at home, and trust me, I’m doing my very best. Every single day is a mountain, like a trial that’s relentless in sticking around.

I am so sorry, for making you put up with me in this. You are amazing, and I couldn’t have asked for a better family, a better household. Oh yes, we are not perfect- at all, but I am just so thankful you know? To have all of you. Mum. Dad. Oswin.

I’m so sorry if I even make you feel helpless sometimes but know that you’re doing more than enough for me. I know that you guys are doing the best you know how.

Thank you for going through this with me. Above all, I thank God and I trust in Him, that He makes all things new, turning the bitter into sweet. All of this will merely seem like a lifetime ago. I pray that above all, that all of you will love God and know God more. I pray that we’ll be a family that’ll be a blessing to many others, a family that serves God together.

He has blessed us with so much, and gosh, look at how far we’ve come as a family. Through the recessions, my rebel teenage years, and now my sickness. Talk about life (if y’know what I mean).

I’ve always had trouble fitting into, us – but, I’m just thankful to have you guys around. I know you love me, and I love you guys too.

