2016. The Year of Victories.

by Zoe A. Choo

As the year is coming to a close, I can’t help but thank God again for yet another year of adventure. We can agree that 2015 was a Part II of 2014; an upgraded version of better breaking and greater growth, finding stability in the midst of ups and downs.

tumblr_myfrwcmtlk1t6si2vo1_500

In 2016, I pray that it’ll finally be the year where we’d enjoy the scenery at the pinnacle of the mountains we’ve struggled to surmount, where we finally sail through the seemingly relentless storms, where we finally come forth as gold. I’m not saying that this is it, because in life there’s always going to be greater mountains to climb and random storms disturbing the the serene seas. Yet all in all, I pray, let the revelation of Christ remain so deeply ingrafted in us, that we may overcome all obstacles with the same tenacity Christ has demonstrated. (WHICH IS SO CRAZY)

tumblr_nbuki87tni1txkp6io1_500

I just know that 2016 is going to be so different, and yet again, so amazing. For the first time, I really don’t know what I’m in for, and yet, I am so excited for what’s ahead. I just know and I know, that amazing adventures, signs and wonders awaits. I know that greater things are yet to come, and, I too, can’t wait for the Church to arise, His children to know who they are here on Earth, the immense power we yield by simply believing.

I thought about what to prep for 2016, and I’ve got nothing. I’ve moved from having a “New Year’s Resolution” to simply, “Life’s Purpose”. Upon knowing I am His daughter, that is more than prep. It is like, everything.

It is everything, and everything starts from here. It starts from know who we are, that in the midst of this infinite universe, we are a sort of miracle made to be loved by God and thereafter, what we are meant with this short period of time we have in our mortal bodies.

Aye 2016, I’m ready for you. (Refraining from saying “Come what may.” because 2015 was mad house.) Still, 2016, you’re going to be beautiful like me. Not even being proud.

In fact 2016, I’m going to have a deeper understanding of Christ, of being a Daughter, of His Kingdom and Righteousness, of the Beattitudes, of His Love and Mercy, His Grace and the Peace that surpasses all understandings. 2016, the year of victories.

tumblr_nxobrkaymy1rcln65o1_500

Thank You Jesus. Thank You Daddy. Thank You Holy Spirit. :’)

