Two steps forward. One step back.

by Zoe A. Choo

tumblr_n4xa6egv4o1tazf9jo1_400

I’ve been extremely depressed lately, but at this emotional low, I’m learning something precious. There’s always something to take away because God is good, no matter what happens, God is still good and nothing bad happens without something good coming out of it.

He made us out of dirt, breathed in us and calls us very good, He calls us beautiful, and He loves us so much that He’ll send His Son, and Himself, to die for all the terrible mess we made; paid our debts and utterly saved us from death and destruction. He really did that.

Two steps forward, one step back. That was what Elfin said about my growth, which is also what my doctors says about my TSW healing journey.

So here’s to me, unlearning and learning again. I know, but I need to understand. I need to understand what it really means to have a relationship with God.

I guess it isn’t always a spiritual high, or 100% positivity, but experiencing every sort of emotion with God in mind. I guess it isn’t a 100% positivity, but a 100% surrender. That, probably, is rest.

I need to know You more, and, thank You for holding onto me, always.
I love You, God.

