just rest

I spent a lot of today just resting, being still.

I’ve had the stress of my coming exams and submissions nagging at me, but I’ve learned to let that go today and just rest in Him. Just, looking at the beautiful sky He has painted over this side of the world, just talking to Him… just, resting.

The hard work of rest, some has said.

Indeed it takes hard work to put it all aside, or rather, before Him. My things to do, aside. My worries, before Him. I worry about not doing well, and prior to this, I worried about not being able to pay for my school fees. I worry for my parents, on whether they worked too hard and I’m wary not to give them my worries.

I’ve had worries, but I lay them all down at His feet again.

He is King, He is God.

mxrkedco. has been something that has never escaped my mind, it has always lingered around. Yet this too, I give to God. I’m learning to balance between the doing and the trusting, how even.

But I guess I’ll take a tip of what Jesus said to Martha, whom He addressed with endearment (when He repeated her name twice).

The Lord answered her, “Martha, my beloved Martha. Why are you upset and troubled, pulled away by all these many distractions? Are they really that important?  Mary has discovered the one thing most important by choosing to sit at my feet. She is undistracted, and I won’t take this privilege from her.” — Luke 10:41-21 TPT

This is going to be central to my life.

Leave a comment